Members Login

Society Hours

The Society is closed all Victorian Public Holidays and Easter Saturday. We are open on all other advertised times unless there is an emergency.

Library Hours

Monday                             1.00 pm–5.00 pm

Tuesday to Saturday         10.00 am–4.00 pm

Bookshop & Administration

Monday                            9.00 am–5.00 pm

Tuesday to Friday              9.00 am–4.00 pm

Saturday                         10.00 am–4.00 pm

Membership Details

Upcoming Events

Tue 31 May 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
ScotlandsPeople™ online
Wed 01 Jun 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 01 Jun 16 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Thu 02 Jun 16 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
Policing Colonial Victoria - Stuart Duff
Thu 02 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearch™ online
Tue 07 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 08 Jun 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 08 Jun 16 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
South West England Research & Discussion Circle
Thu 09 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Mon 13 Jun 16 @
Closed - Public Holiday
Tue 14 Jun 16 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 14 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™ and online
Wed 15 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
Thu 16 Jun 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Internet for genealogy: an introduction
Sat 18 Jun 16 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics