Members Login

NEWS and LINKS from current GSV Ancestor  journal

See details: for the latest GSV News from Ancestor


findmypast  Special Offer   

Read more: findmypast Special Offer


Research Workshop   Booked Out, November Workshop open for bookings

See details: Friday September 4 - Research Workshop


Using Ancestry Databases  FREE Meeting (booked out)  

Sunday 13 September - Using Ancestry Databases


English Family History Research 1700-1837   GSV Lecture  

See details: Tuesday September 22 - GSV Lectures Early English


AFL Grand Final Public Holiday

- CLOSED October 2 2015


Annual General Meeting GSV  

See details: Saturday October 10 - AGM 2015

Victorian Seniors Festival Month at the GSV      Bookings Now Open!

See details: October - Seniors Week 2015


Beginning Scottish Family History Research GSV Informative Talk

See details: Tuesday October 20 - GSV Informative Talk Scottish


The Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tracing your family tree is one of the world's most popular pastimes. The Genealogical Society of Victoria is a leading Australian family history society for the study of genealogy with a wide range of membership benefits.

We can provide advice and expertise along with a reference library providing extensive records for Victoria, Australia, New Zealand and Britain, as well as many collections from other countries.

Our secure online shop includes membership, society services, events at the GSV as well as a wide range of genealogical products.

ancestry.....findmypast

Upcoming Events

Tue 01 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
The National Archives (UK) online
Wed 02 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
Starting Family History
Wed 02 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
GSV Writers Circle
Thu 03 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
FamilySearch™ online
Fri 04 Sep 15 @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM
GSV Research Workshop
Sat 05 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 03.30PM
Descendants of Convicts
Tue 08 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 08 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
Wed 09 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Wed 09 Sep 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Cornwall Discussion Circle
Thu 10 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
Sat 12 Sep 15 @ 10.30AM- 11.30AM
Death & Dying in Australia Coburg Cemetery - David Down
Sun 13 Sep 15 @ 01.00PM- 04.00PM
Using Ancestry Databases
Tue 15 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 16 Sep 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online