Members Login

NEWS and LINKS from current GSV Ancestor  journal

See details: for the latest GSV News from Ancestor

Victorian Seniors Festival Month at the GSV      Bookings Now Open!

See details: October - Seniors Festival 2015

findmypast  Special Offer   

Read more: findmypast Special Offer

Annual General Meeting GSV  

See details: Saturday October 10 - AGM 2015

Beginning Scottish Family History Research GSV Informative Talk

See details: Tuesday October 20 - GSV Informative Talk Scottish

Death Records in Victoria  Discussion  

See details: Wednesday October 21 - Death Records in Victoria

The Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tracing your family tree is one of the world's most popular pastimes. The Genealogical Society of Victoria is a leading Australian family history society for the study of genealogy with a wide range of membership benefits.

We can provide advice and expertise along with a reference library providing extensive records for Victoria, Australia, New Zealand and Britain, as well as many collections from other countries.

Our secure online shop includes membership, society services, events at the GSV as well as a wide range of genealogical products.


Upcoming Events

Sat 10 Oct 15 @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM
Annual General Meeting 2015
Tue 13 Oct 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM
Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
Tue 13 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
Wed 14 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM
DNA Discussion Circle
Thu 15 Oct 15 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM
Researching your London Ancestors
Thu 15 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Internet for genealogy: an introduction
Sat 17 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
Tue 20 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM
GSV Informative Talk
Tue 20 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
Ancestry™ online
Wed 21 Oct 15 @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM
GSV Discussion
Wed 21 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
Thu 22 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
All online Australian archives, National and State
Sat 24 Oct 15 @ 10.00AM- 03.00PM
GSV Seminar
Tue 27 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM
findmypast™ & other commercial databases online
Wed 28 Oct 15 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM
Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle